GHPB Scholarship

Greater Houston Port Bureau to Award Corporate Innovation Scholarships for Professionals

The Greater Houston Port Bureau will award two scholarships to our membership for professional leadership development at Rice Business Executive Education’s new Corporate Innovation program on May 10-12, 2022. Each scholarship is valued at $3,650 and includes full tuition, class materials, and daily breakfast, lunch, and refreshments.

Innovation has become a mandate to ensure competitive advantage and profitability in today’s complex business environment. The Corporate Innovation program equips participants with a comprehensive framework to successfully manage innovation at all levels. The highly interactive learning environment combines scientifically proven approaches to innovation with actionable tools to accelerate the application of corporate innovation practices for participants and their respective organizations. The program is led by Dr. Jing Zhou, the Mary Gibbs Jones Professor of Management at the Jones Graduate School of Business at Rice University.

Who should apply

Professionals employed by Port Bureau member companies can apply or nominate a candidate from their company. Program participants should be leaders in their companies who can leverage proven corporate innovation models, develop strategies for creating and sustaining an innovation culture, and create new or improve existing products and services. For more on the program visit, If you have already applied, your application will be included in the consideration.

How to apply

All applications or nominations must be received by the Port Bureau by January 31, 2022. Applications must be submitted using the following form. Scholarship awards will be announced on February 10, 2022, at the February Commerce Club. For more information, email or call (713) 678-4300.

In appreciation

Executive professional scholarships have been generously underwritten by Rice Business Executive Education, Rice University.

Scholarship application

To begin your application or nomination, click here.